A university has money in its budget to do one thing to improve its facilities for students. It can either improve the quality of the technology (for example: computers and printers) that it provides for students. Or it can redesign spaces where students hold club meetings and gather with friends in their spare time to make these areas more comfortable and appealing. Which idea do you prefer and why?

Nowadays, managing university budget has become a prominent issue in all governments. Due to its paramount importance and direct and indirect impact on students satisfaction headway, efforts for its improvement have always been among the top priorities of educational systems. A controversial question regarding this issue is whether spending budget on improve the quality of the technology is more important than redesign club meeting. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that improve the quality of the technology are the most important factors contributing to enhance facilities for students. while others believe that university should spend their budget on redesign spaces where students hold club meetings and gather with friends in their spare time. I, despite the general consensus, contend that both have their own merits and demerits. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that without technology facilities such as computer, printer and so on, students will confront with a lot of problem. To elucidate, take a personal experience as an example; back in university of Yazd, when I was students there, the printers on electronic engineering department were always destroyed. had we a copy of our assignment, we would have gone other departments. It took a lot of time and cause to we attended class with delay. Such problems were aggravated during final exams.

Nonetheless, no one could neglect the fact that constructing meeting rooms creates the opportunities that not only could students rest after a busy day but also they could boost their pesonal skills such as making new friends. One of the main goals of educations is to train people for their future life. A student who bonds well with other student, has a self-confidence will be successful on his future life. Meeting rooms provide occasions that students could improve these abilities. Take my own experience, I always had problem in socialization with other people, these meeting rooms help me to overcome these negative habits.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that Building such a great area in university assists students to meet different character of people. In this situation, they have chance to associate with them for acquiring extra information. For example, one day I and my friends had talked about my research paper, one of the PHD students heard our speech and invited me to contributed whit him in this field. There was really a remarkable experience.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that either improving the quality of the technology or constructing meeting room are essential to enhance facilities for students. Consequently, I highly suggest that authorities put more emphasis on better budget management in order to achieve better university facilities.