What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture?

There are several things in live that have not changed over time, despite of the complexity of life and development. This is held true on the important qualities of a good son or daughter. These qualities remain the main standards, families used these standards before and continue to do so now. I believe that there are numerous characteristics that considered valuable, but the main two qualities are respectful and loving the family.

First, in my opinion it is widely understood that a respectful person is the one that we will be proud of. No one want his son to behave in a bad manner in public. In fact, it will be too uncomfortable to have a spoiled son. Also the dad will be less worried if he has a stable son. For instance, My friend has a good son who follows instructions and respect his dad, the son used to go out with his friends and stay late at night, the dad used not to be worried because his son has such a respectful personality, that is why my friend trust his son.

Moreover, loving ones family is another important quality in a good son. when a son loves his family, he will help his parents and other family members, the parents will rely on their son in solving problems and difficulties. The son will do his best to make sure that his mother and father are happy because the son loves his parents. In other words, love is a powerful solution for many issues. love will make family strong and have a great connection. If I would consider only one thing in my future son, I wish that he will love me.

from what has been discussed above we may finally draw a conclusion that says, the main criteria for choosing a god son or daughter has not changed over time and the basics qualities in good children are respectful personality and loving the family