What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture?

In today's societies, it is an astonishing fact that sons and daughters behave different with their parents as they did years ago. Regarding this topic, each person will have a different point of view, and each one's concept will depend upon factors such as educational, social, and even cultural backgrounds. When it comes to me, I outright support that a good peer has more than one characteristic and these aspects might have changed overtime.

In the first place, a good peer obeys his or her parents. Parents always advice their peers, and if peers take in to consideration those suggestions for sure they will succeed. To explain that; let's refer to my grandmother. She used to say that a person who has attained his or her goals, was because he or she payed attention to parents' advice. With this plight in mind, it seems to me that she was right due to the fact that I have done the same thing and because of that I have achieved most of my goals. Nowadays, this aspect is disappearing in my culture because peers instead of listening their parents prefer to pay more attention to friends.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be addressed in this explanation is that a good son or daughter helps his or her parents. Parents are multitasks, they allocate their time with work and with house activities, therefore, if peers help them with the house's duty, parents will have less pressure. My sister, for instance is a good example of that. My mother used to work as a teacher more than eight hours a day, because of that, it was really inconvenient for my mother to wash the dishes and even to clean the house. Notwithstanding, my sister Wendys helped with everything in the house and finished all tasks before my mother arrived home. Today, This has changed because peers only care about their activities.

In addition, a good peer has good grades in the school. The best gift that one might give to parents is to notice them about one's grades. Scientists are concurred upon the fact that peers who are good students, their parents are healthier than those who don't, hence parents have less chances of developing heart diseases. Therefore, it seems to me that this is true because my parents smiled when I surprised them with the news that I was selected between three of the best students in my school.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, I'm concurred that good peers listen to their parents, help with the house's activities and also are good students. Finally, These characteristics have changed in my culture over time.