What are some important qualities of a good politician (president, prime minister, or elected government official)? Use details and examples to support your explanation.

Our countries are an important part of our lives, It’s where we live and work. Any thing that affect our country,it will affect us directly. Politicians are important people who run our countries, they should have speacial caracteristics to be in those positions. Some people think that a politician should be honest. Others think that he should have courage. In my view, I believe that a politician should be smart person for two important reasons.

The main reason is that a smart politician will lead country to the success. No matter the politician position is (president, governor, or senator), they all should be samrt to run their positions in a way that help the country to be the best among others. For example, I would talk a bout the Turkey’s president. Before the current president about 10 years ago, Turkey was in great dept and her economy was not good at all. The people there elect Rajab Ardoghan, the current president. He was an intelligent person and he work hard to push the country to move on the success road. He was able after five years, from being president, to pay all the Turkey dept, increase the economy, and put Turkey among the best 20 countries that person would live in. As you could see, one person was able to change the desteny of millions of his citizens.

Second, the politician represent the people whom elect him. A smart politician would be the best person to represent others. For instance, I will talk about my country , I’m an Iraqi Woman. After the war in 2003, we have many people elected as a president. The worse one is the current president, Almaliki Noori. This president lack of any knowledge, doesn’t finish any college, and his talk is doesn’t show that he is smart at all. When he has a meeting with other president, he always use so low language and show lack of presteage and knowledge. I feel shame when anybody talks about him because I don’t feel that, this person represented me.

In conclusion, Our countries are important to us and we should all choose the right politician to run it. The right one should be smart. Not only does he lead the country to success but he also represent all people in that country. That’s why we should all vote only for people who have the knowledge.