What are some qualities of a good parent?

From my point of view, a good parent should have important qualities such as kindness, responsibility, helpfulness, reliability and it seems very difficult to prefer one to another but I would like to choose kindness and responsibility. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, a good father or mother is kind. He/she never punishes his/her children or sets rules against them. They should behave toward children respectfully so that their children will learn how to behave toward other people in future. They spend several hours a day playing with their children, taking them to park or cinema, talking with them and finding solutions for their problems and so forth.

In the second place, a good parent is responsible. He/she buys necessary items such as food, clothes, toys for his/her children. Good parents take their children to schools and help them do their homework. If children have difficulties learning lessons, they parents will teach them or hire a tutor for them. Children are more prone to become sick and in these conditions a responsible father should take his child to hospital.

Last but not least, good parents help children choose their majors in university and jobs. They should prevent their sons or daughters from smoking or drinking and advise them in the right time. In addition, if their children want to choose a spouse, they should introduce nice boys or girls to them. For example, in my country, it is mother’s duty to choose a wife for his son.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that there are many significant qualities for a good parent but I find myself more inclined to choose kindness and responsibility based on the reasons which I outlined above.