What do you consider to be the most important room in a house? Why is this room more important to you than any other room? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Before giving my opinion about rooms I would like to mention traditional home of Mongolians. Before Mongolians living in apartment and houses, our ancestry used to live in yurt (some people still live in yurt). The yurt made of woods and wool and especially made for nomads because of its structure and light weight. However, yurt have only one room. Therefore, there are no choice to choose which room is important. This may sound disadvantage but its becomes advantages for some reason because people used to live happily together in one room. For this reason, I consider living room where all family member gather together is the most important room in a house. I have thousands of reason why living room is special for me, but I would like to mention three important considerations.

First of all, as I mentioned earlier happy family or healthy family always connects with all family members. Hence, gathering together is the foundation of happiness. For example, in own room, I only feel my own happiness but in together I feel happiness by others happiness.

Secondly, it is the warmest place of my house. I live in house designed only one resourse of fire in the middle of entire house. This means other rooms are not warmer than main living room. Hence, the living room becomes the most comfortable room in winter.

Last but not least, in my house living room is the only room that has a TV. Spending time on TV is one of the most relaxing moment after hard day. I think watching TV in living room after all family member slept, is much better than some kind of meditation. For example, when I was in abroad for three months, due to overloaded work, I stressed a lot but comparing to the time when I was at my home country the work pressure was low. Soon, I released that I was stressed due to lack of “watching TV at home” meditation.

In sum, in my opinion, we all say that we miss home, but home is not the thing we miss, we miss living room and living room related meditation, happiness and warmness. Henceforth, whenever I have got asked by what do you consider to be the most important room in house, I would definitely say that living room for above reasons