What do you want most in a friend-someone who is intelligent, someone who has a sense of humor or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristic is most important to you?

It seems among so many important characteristic such as intelligence, reliability and honesty that a good friend should have, very difficult to prefer one to another. Frankly, I find myself more inclined to have a reliable friend and I think it is the most significant quality for a good companion. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, we can share our secrets, concerns and interests easily with a reliable person. Since she is faithful, she never reveals our secrets. In my opinion, a reliable person is also helpful and considerate. For instance, last summer, I wanted to run a business but I was hesitated because I did now know anything about it. So I talked with my friend and since she was reliable, she never talked about my decision with other people. Besides, she helped my initiate my work.

Secondly, if we decide to have a trip, we can trust her and give the key of our house for watering the flowers and picking up the mails. For example, last year, my mother became sick and I had to leave my house and go to my home town but I could not take my children. So that I asked my reliable friend to come to my house and take care of my kids.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that other qualities like smartness and having the sense of humor are as important as reliability. For example, an intelligent friend will help us solve our challenges in a more convenient way and a person with a sense of humor makes us smile and feel happy.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that all characteristic are important and it is difficult to prefer one to another but I would like to have a reliable friend based on the reasons which I outlined above.