What is the most important animal in your country?

Frankly, there are many different types of animals in my country and each animal has its unique importance for the country. From my point of view, camel is the most significant animal in Iran because it has a lot of advantages for both people and economy. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, people use camel milk and it is the main ingredient of our diets. According to the latest researches which were published in well-known journals, camel milk has essential nutrients for growth and people who drink it regularly are less prone to various ailments. In addition, we use camel meat because it is very tasty and delicious. It contains a huge amount of fatty acids, proteins, necessary minerals and so forth.

In the second place, most areas of my country are arid and semi-arid regions and people use camel for carry goods and transportation. They move from deserts to regions with milder climate by camel because it can tolerate the harsh conditions of deserts. It consumes less food and water and carry more cargo. Furthermore, it can produce more milk and meat in comparison to sheep, goat, cow and other animals. People use the skin of animal and produce leather to make various things like bags, shoes, wallet and so forth.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that scientists and researcher use camel in laboratories for a different purpose. They can manipulate the genome of the animal to produce recombinant proteins such as hormones, growth factors, etc. Since it does not need special requirements for growth, researchers prefer to use it in their experiments.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that camel is the most important animal in my country because of various reasons like food production, transportation and scientific researches.