What in your opinion, has been the single most important scientific or technologycal development of the last fifty years? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is astinishing how the world has been changed in last fifty years. A myriad of things have been invented. In my opinion, the most important one was the invention of the cellphone. The reasons why I hold this stance will be elaborated in the paragraphs below.

One of the reasons is that cellphones enable people to communicate in easy way. Nowadays, with the exixtance of smartphones humans can reach their friends, relatives, colleagues or partners from the all around the world just at the touch of the buttton. The modern apps, such as Skype or WhatsApp let people not merely talk to each other whenever they want, but to have visual communication as well. If pople, who lived one hundred years ago, had have this marvelous advantage, they definitely would have appreciated it. Although some individuals are thechnopobes, even they use cellptones to saty in toucth with their beloved ones. To that end, cellphones provide mankind with the tool to socialize.

Another reason is that cellphones facilitate rise of the intelligence. Today, almost every smartphone has acces to the Internet, which contains tremendous amount of inforamation on a variety of topics. Therefore, by using the web students can find any information they need to excel in the process of education. If before the invention of the cellphones students had to spend hours in the library to search for the infornmation they need, today they need just a seconds to achieve the same outcome. Dispite the opinion that cellphones very often distruct students from their studies, nowadays it is sometimes indispensable to use cellphones to find the necessary information. So, cellphones enable people to enhance their inlellectual abilities.

To recapitulate, I feel that the most conspicuous technologycal development of the last fifty years, was the craft of the cellphones. This is very significant since cellphones provide people with the feasibility to communicate with others and make them smarter. All things considered it is reasonanle to assume that cellphones are crucial to have for people.