what's the recent story that most affected you?

The recent story has affected me was Galileo Galilei biography. His achievements, his new way of thinking, his curiosity had made me to read and research more about his life and when I figured out about his personal and professional life, I was so inspired.

Galileo’s life story has affected me for many reasons. The first reason is that he was pioneer in his way of thinking and his philosophy in science. He invented new devices for measuring of weight and gravity force even though many of them didn’t work correctly but he didn’t lose his courage for continue his researches. He was fearless to try new point of views that wasn’t common in science society of that time and he wasn’t worried about others disagreement.

Also he was so brave to stand against society mainstream despite all of threats. even after he was forced into denial, he secretly continues his researches his curiosity was always with him until his last days of life. He taught and raised many students to leave behind his inheritance, most valuable inheritance that is science. Also his life story has made me to put more effort on my scientific works and my overall daily life. His scientific works lead many other scientists to work on harder and more intact and more original fields in science.

In addition he worked on vast areas. Like thermodynamics, mechanic, astronomy, mathematics and so on. Hence he is my role model, his life encourage me to try new things and always reminds me to be fearless for trying new things. His biography give courage to me to swim against the society trends even in other aspects of life.

Overall his way of living, his special way of thinking and bravery has affected my life style so much.