When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

When it comes to education, mathematics and science are not the only things matter. Students should not only focus on exact sciences. Other subjects like physical education or art and music are equally important as well. However, when financial becomes an issue for schools and they cannot afford both subjects to be included in the curriculum, schools should prioritize physical education classes instead of art and music.

A healthy body and excellent physic are very important for students' life and their future. In fact, if they do not bear good health, they are going to have a low immune system and get sick often. This would cause them to cannot perform well and have optimum learning. This leads to the decreasing intellectual ability of the students and could jeopardize not only their future but also the nation's future. Principals and teachers should design a proper ratio of class learning and physical education activities in schools. Physical education classes should have more priority because students with exposure to good physical education classes should have a healthy and youthful life that is important in the long term.

Physical education classes also hold an important and unique value that may not available in other school subjects. It contains the teamwork value, a trait that demonstrates where we can collaborate well with other people. This is one of the most important traits in life as we can feel it in our adult life. Most jobs require us to work together with various people of different backgrounds and skills to solve problems that lie ahead. Physical education classes are an excellent miniature to learn about teamwork. For example, in soccer games, we need to play with other 10 players with different positions and specialties with one objective: to get as many goals as possible. This value is uniquely contained in the subject but not in any other subjects.

It is more important to do the physical education courses than art and music because of the values provided in the subject. While art and music may have other positive values, physical education is more suited in the school. Good body and able to work well with others outperform the values lie in art and music.