When students move to a new school, they sometimes face problems. How can schools help these students with their problems?

Undoubtedly, students confront countless problems when they move to a new school. For example, they have difficulties finding apartments and most students do not know rules of the new school. In my opinion, there are different ways to solve challenges and in the following paragraphs, I will try to explain some of them.

First of all, managers of schools should help students find suitable places. For instance, in my country, managers accommodate students in hostels or dormitories. Besides, they introduce malls and restaurants which have good discounts for students. Managers should run free bus services for students, if they find places far from the school and want to live there. Additionally, most students become homesick after a while and I believe that it is managers’ responsibility to take them to psychologists’ offices.

In the second place, new students usually are not familiar with the rules of other schools. In these cases, schools should hold meetings and seminars in order to give necessary information to students. Furthermore, they should introduce staff, teachers and classmates to newcomers.

Last but not least, schools should hold orientation sessions for new students and give useful information about library, gym, laboratory, classes and so forth to them. Teachers should encourage students to help newcomers adapt to the new environment. In addition, classmates should help new students do their homework because it is possible for them have problems learning new lessons. Besides, classmates should involve newcomers in different activities like sport matches and group study.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that different students will face different problems, if they move to another school. In my opinion, there are various ways to cope with these challenge which I outlined above.