When students move to a new school, they sometimes face problems. How can schools help these students with their problems? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Through the different stages of our lives, from childhood throughout adulthood we attend different organizations practicing different activities, such as, studying in high schools, researching in university, working in workplace and so on. Among all these institutes, I believe that, high schools play a significant role in our life. Whenever students attend new schools, they may face a great number of problems. In my opinion, schools have a key role in helping students face these problems and succeed.

The first point which sould be taken into consideration is that, schools can establish some extra classes for their students. If schools hold such a classes, students who have not passed the prerequisites can become familiar with essential topics. Better grades can be gotten as a result of these extra courses. For example, while I was at 2nd grade high school, my family and I had to travel from my hometown Shiraz to capital of the country, Tehran. Enrolling at the new high school, I knew nothing about trigonometry, a branch of math which I had never studied at my previous high school. But the new school managed to hold some extra classes for new students like me that were not familiar with the topic. We attended several classes on holidays, taught by our knowledgeable math teacher, Dr. Bagheri. soon I became totally familiar with that topic. Had I not had an opportunity to attend those classes, I could have newer succeed and get excellent grades in math. Seldom could students face and solve such problems involved in their education in a new school without the aid of school in holding extra classes.

The second point is that, schools can pave the way for students to get involved in social activities in school, like playing sports. If students get involved in exercises in school, they can interact better with their classmates in a friendly environment and, as a result make friends. Having friends, they can get along well with, students can get a great deal of enjoyment in school. For example, studying at TM University, one of my classmates was a little introverted and shy. He had been transferred to our school from University of Mashhad. The school counselor suggested him to attend mountain climbing club which we had regular expeditions, camping in nature. One time he came with us while we were going to mountains located at north Tehran. We talked to each other about our interests and enjoyed our time while hiking and we gradually became friends. He is one of my best friends even now after years passed form our graduation. If it hadn't been because of that exercise, we might not have an opportunity to get along well with each other. Rarely can students become accustomed to school environment and make friends without the help of school.

As it has been shown above, school's role in helping students feel better in new school, is crucially important. Not only can schools help students in their studies by holding extra classes, but also those can help them get accustomed to new environment by helping them participate in various social activities.