Which do you prefer to do?

Doing same things or trying new things

Human life has gone through numerous changes due to our ancestors’ progresses. Some people willing to act repeatedly their works without any change through that. On the other hand, there are people who willing to experience new situations and conditions during their life. I strongly believe life means experiencing novel situations and there are several reasons to this belief.

First, from my point of view, human cannot express and strengthen their abilities and talents without challenging them in novel situation. Further, previous ability bring new and contemporary ability and they are linked together like a string. For Instance, taking courses in academic levels is sort of challenging novel experience which student should challenge with them by their former abilities to gain new valuable knowledge and this process connectedly continue until they graduate. Therefore, we can gain more ability by cultivating our old abilities and plant a new ability based of them.

Second, humans always need to adapt with harsh and extreme situations throughout history as our ancestors accepted these alterations and adopted with them to be survived. In fact, they confronted new problems and strived to exploit their abilities and invented new tools to overcome these problems. For instance, they needed to overcome their hungry then they utilize all their surroundings as hunting tools, they attempted to construct a shelter to survive their lives or they later invented language to communicate together. Therefore, whether we want or not, we will encounter new situations which compel us to do something new.

Finally, I believe acting just routine thing is boring and make us frustrated. Because I believe life means progress and successfulness and they will not be obtained just when we challenge our self confronting new situations and attempt to use our abilities and talents.