Which one do you prefer? Living in rural areas or in cities.

Nowadays, the population of cities is growing. Cities are crowded and polluted. Although many people prefer to live in rural areas, I personally prefer living in cities. The reasons for my choice are manifold, among which education, medical services, and job opportunities are the most paramount ones.

At first, today one of the most important parameters for being successful is having high education. There are many high rank schools and universities in the big cities; however, in the countryside finding developed universities is almost impossible. For example, all high rank universities like MIT, Oxford, and Sharif in my country are in developed cities. Therefore, students should live in cities to access these universities.

Secondly, somebody thinks that they can be healthier by living in rural because of the fresh air and blue sky. Nonetheless, I consider that people can live longer in cities because of medical services. By developed medical instrument, everybody can well-being. As an illustration, the rate of death in the countryside is very high due to lack of medical instrument and the time of servicing to a patient. Also, if a contagious disease spread in rural, it is very hard to stop the disease with lack of equipment. For these reasons, I think people can be healthier in the cities.

Additionally, not only we can find more job opportunities in the big cities but also it is suitable for more income. There are two main reasons. In cities, the range of jobs is wider. As a result, finding a job is not hard. Besides, all family members can find a relevant job with suited income; thus, they can have a comfortable life.

As a conclusion, the place which chosen for a living can be very important for having a pleasant life. Personally, I believed that urban living is beneficial in many terms for reasons including have better education, developed medical services and many job opportunities.