Which opinion do you agree with? Some people say that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others believe that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live.

Under the amelioration of human's living quality, the flourishing productivity of human has made a huge difference and change on the Earth. Considering this situation, there is a really controversial statement being discussing, which is human activities are harming the Earth. On the one hand, some people agreed with that since there is much pollution caused by human activities. However, there is a considerable number of people in the opposite. In my opinion, I do disagree with this statement that the Earth is harmed by people's activities. Comparing the earth in million years ago, human activities did exert a positive influence which made the Earth is a better place to live for us.

Firstly, every species in nature would change their own nearby environment to improve their living quality. Most every animal does this. As one part of nature, if people did not learn how to utilize the environment, our living standards would not be developed to today. For example, though it's self-evident the human being is the most intelligent, the study from the Department of Biology Science in Macau University shows, the behaviors which people could utilize the resource of nature to change the surrounding environment beneficially are the keys of intellective improvement of the human. In this way, the activity of all animal, include human activity, makes the Earth be changed to a better place to survive and live.

Secondly, the developing technology and productivity of human also help our Earth be better. The earth is the only place that called home for all lives in the present universe, which means we need to protect our Earth as well as possible. As far as this point, the human being has done many actions to ameliorate the regional climate and pollution. Last year in my city, the government signed up a document to force all the power plants to update the cleaning compressors in order to control the level of local air pollution, PM2.5 lower. As a result, the air in this year is much better than before. Therefore, people are also making good progress on protecting the Earth to make our only home better.

To sum up, human activity did a positive effect on the environment which makes us live better and have a more satisfactory life. We use advanced technology and our creative mind to reform the environment. So, there is no doubt that we make the Earth become a better place to live.