Why do people travel? Use examples and reasons to support your argument.

In today's societies, people travel for a bunch of reasons, but especially for pleasure. Traveling is one of the most important moments in our lives because it creates memories that last forever. Many people travel just for fun, others travel just to visit friends and families or even to find girlfriend or boyfriend in other countries. The reality about that is that the preference of each individual to travel is based on factors such as: educational, cultural and even familiar backgrounds. In the next paragraphs, I will develop some explanations about this interesting topic.

To begin with, the most conspicuous reason for traveling is relaxing or having fun. Most of the people in the United States work full time jobs, therefore, they keep very stress and in the same routine the whole year. For this plight, they take time off to visit tropical places where people can enjoy the weather and make new friends as well. This is not only relaxing, but also reduces stress, and people can use their time to think about their lives and even mark new goals for their returning. In fact, my brother is a good example of that due to the fact that he used to travel a lot just to relax when he was stressed.

Another important aspect that should be addressed in this explanation is that people travel because they have families and friends abroad. Many of us use our time off to travel and encounter families and friends who lived far away. Meanwhile, others fly or drive to other places just for business, many people understand that they should visit families and friends because in this way the bond become stronger. For instance, I remember when I was in high school, I used to drive every weekend for two hours just to see my grandmother, this was relaxing because I not only enjoyed driving, but also my grandmother became happy when she saw me arriving.

Finally, some individuals consider that abroad they might find a good partner for their lives. As a matter of fact, people in countries such as United States and Canada are traveling more and more to other nations like China and the Caribbean just to look for girls. Heretofore, many young people consider that in those places they might find something different. To illustrate that I will mention my friend Jose. When he turned 18, he traveled to Brazil just to meet a girl that he met through the internet.

In conclusion, in my opinion people travel for more than one reason but mainly because they want to relax, visit friends and families or even to find girlfriend.