Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being young man or woman, everyone wants to find their way in their future life, but the way which they chose is highly depends on the society's condition. In today's world attending to a college or university is an attractive option for anyone, so based on my opinion,I am going to give some reasons that make people to select this option.

The most important and common reason for one who attends a college or university is to put him/herself in a situation in order to gain more and more knowledge and skill, given that it is easier to find a better job. Because we live in the technology world and it is important for everyone to keep him/herself update with new scientific development.

Despite of how important is to achieve needed abilities to get good jobs and makes money to have a more comfortable life, there is the other group of people who concern about the subjects far away from earning money. They are eager about knowing new topics in special areas such as philosophy to make them-self satisfy. Doing so, they chose to go to university.

Finally, as a social creature, all of us take care about making more friends, hanging out with them and having fun, as much as meeting people who are different with us, so university or a college give us a unique opportunity to achieve these kind of needs.

In sum up, it is hard to express all different reasons that people take into account when they are going to decide about attending to a university or college, but it could be said that people who live in the same time can be distributed in some general categories such as those I mentioned above which motivate them to register in a college or university.