Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sport or other dangerous activities?

Since immemorial times, humans have been attracted by practicing dangerous activities. Nowadays, these practices have increased their popularity especially among young people. Although, there are many reasons to explain this behavior, I my view the foremost factors are social, physical and medical issues.

Firstly, Social factors. Human beings are a sociable specie, we need to live in communities and interact with other people. However, many people have difficulties to make friends so they try to do dangerous performances in order to catch more attention. For instance, a huge number of in-house accident occur when teenager are alone and bored at home.

Secondly, Physical factors. Many people have addiction to different drugs such as Tabaco, alcohol o cocaine. There are some extreme performers that are addicted to adrenaline, which is a chemical substance delivered by our brain when we feel deep emotions such as fear. For example, the bungee jumping or rafting produce huge amount of adrenaline.

Finally, medical issues. There are a wide range of reason for practicing risky activities, but I think that a few mental illness could explain this behavior. This is because humans have natural instincts, which are very important to survive, moreover, instinct like fear keep us far and safe. In this train of thinking, it is completely unnatural to perform dangerous activities, because doing it we are contradicting our own instinct.

In summary, dangerous activities can be done for different motivations such as social, addictions or mental illness. However, they all have something in common that is putting our live in danger.