why we have to forbid selling junk food in school?

To begin with it seems to me many of schools are selling junk foods these days without pay attention to the result of this action. Some people believe we have to forbid selling junk foods to children, is it really a good idea?

Considering the time that children spend in school, maybe this is a good idea to prohibit selling junk food in school. Every child spent at least five hours in the school, by the end of the day they feel exhausted and they are hungry, as a result they prefer to eat something, probably something which is available. Also there are lots of junk foods and every body loves new experiences, particularly when it is related to eating. Purchasing a junk food and have a new experiences by the end of an exhausting day can be a very good choice to make a day a little different.

On the other hand, if we disallow selling junk food in the school, we have to suggest some alternatives for children at the time they are at school. Every body agrees with the affection of hunger on learning. Thus we have to provide them delicious healthy food every day. In this case, a healthy home meal can be useful: we provide them a meal and prevent them to buy junk food as a result of hunger.

To sum up, I believe instead of prohibition, we have to provide children better choices. How ever it is undeniable that even in this case children need junk food occasionally just for joy.