The widespread use of the Internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?Use specific reasons and examples to support your opin

Under the advent of technology, many innovations have been created in order to help people experience the world in a better way. One of the most impact innovation is the internet, and it helps people the access to the wealth of human knowledge on a new level. It also makes communicate become much easier. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, the internet has become the source of information for many people on the planet. The ease of use and the widespread of the internet has made the process of acquiring new information becomes as much simple as possible. Instead of running down to the nearest bookstore or the central library in a university, one can simply get the book by clicking on a few button on a website. As a student, this simple act helps me in many ways. Just a few click away, student nowadays can download almost everything that they needed while staying at home or even a thousand miles away from their school. My story would be a good example for this. When I was studied as a graduate student in a foreign country, I received a phone call from my parent, telling me that my grandma had passed away. Grabbing as much as personal things that I could, I booked the red-eye to travel back to my hometown in order to be there on time for the funeral. That was the end of November and I still have one report on the mechanism of Alzheimer's that due in a week. Using the internet and through the university portal, I have the access to the central library of my university while being at home. Thank the internet, I had submitted the article on time with enough references and supporting details that help me pass that course.

Secondly, the internet has eliminated the obstruction of distance. In the past, the only way for people to communicate is via mail or phone call. Nowadays, we have skype, facebook, and many more others services at hand ready for us. This particular aspect of the internet has brought everyone closer to each other. The story of my brother and me could be vivid examples for this. Studying in a foreign country is very hard, especially when you are alone in the holiday, apart from family and friend. Using chat and video call like skype, my brother and I can talk and see our parent at home as loud and clear as day. The moral support via skyping is the one that helps us getting by all five years in graduate school. Without the internet, we might have to stumble on a mental problem or even consider quitting school at one point.

In conclusion, the use of internet has helped many people experience the world on the whole new level, including, but not limited to the easy access to the well of knowledge and consolidate people connection.