Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

In these days there has been much controversy about the efficiency of working hours and caused quite a stir in numerous circles and camps. Different people may give various types of responses to this question based upon their social, cultural or even familial backgrounds. Many factors interact together to make the people happy in their workplace. Although majority of people contemplate that regular, repetitive tasks are straightforward to deal with, others posits that exciting occupation which include various kinds of duties assist us progressing intensely .However, when it comes to me, I conspicuously declare that, our career should involved wide range of activity on account of the following reasons.

To begin with, it is a common phenomenon that similar tasks repeating every day could be boring and monotonous, trigger more mistakes and even endanger physical problems. There is a unanimous debate that working similar tasks in the last hours of day work inherently make people tire and diminish their efficiency. For example office employee who arrange the files or type the day’s reports would lose their energy in last hours since their tasks are not alluring for them and as a result they may make a lot of mistakes such as typing errors or organizing the files by mistakes. In addition, they might suffer from physical problems such as eyestrain or back ache in order to sitting behind the desk long hours. In contrast, if their occupation embodies other tasks that require activities such as performing tasks outside their room or their office, they would probably stimulate them to keep on their routines and feel happy in their workplace.

Last but not least, with the development of human society, people need performing different tasks to grow their creativity and broad their knowledge. A precise assessment in this realm reveals that, our job market is competitive and is required people to deal with problems right away and detecting new and innovative view points when they are confronted with difficulties. For example, considering a teacher who instruct the students of different class the same topics and subject every day. In fact, every day a teachers has to give a account for materials for different classes. A brief investigation reveals that, after a while teacher’s creativity and ingenuity is diminishing that has a negative impression not only on the teachers but also their students. On the contrary, if teachers speculate the novelty tasks to get the student involved in class and try out new proceed of teaching and learning, their brain capacity would flourish. Consequently, teachers apply their new and creative opinion in every aspect of their life and feel more satisfied with their job.

To put it in a nutshell, I restate that, a growing body of evidence supports this inevitable fact that people need miscellaneous type of task to do in every occupation. Back to the beginning controversial question, I cite a clear bias in favor of this indisputable fact that various tasks bring about many advantageous for people including make them more innovative and motivate them working for long hours productively.