working for big or small companies

Some big companies nowadays are international foundations, they cross the boarders to have branches in different countries, and they hire thousands of employees from different regions with different walks in life. In my opinion, it is better to work for a big company than to work for a small one. I hold this opinion for two main reasons.

First of all, you can guarantee more benefits when you work for such big establishments, like: health insurance, life insurance, paid days off and other retirement and legal benefits. These benefits are important to workers as it makes them feel safe and satisfied. In addition, legal department will preserve your rights. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have been working in a large institution four years ago, and one day I discovered that I were working for less than I should to be paid, it was a complicated scenario, but I talked with the human resources department and after thorough investigations they paid me back what I should to be paid for the past years. For this I prefer to work for large companies.

Secondly, it is advantageous to add this kind of big companies in your resume. In case you were interested to find another position with another employer, it will be easier if you had been working in a popular and trusted place than in unknown small firm. For instance names like google, facebook, ebay and amazon will have undoubtedly positive influence on your resume if you have been lucky to work for them .

Finally, working in a place having multicultural perspectives is a good thing. You learn different languages and cultures. Furthermore, you can also travel to different regions. I think it is a good chance for anyone to break this boring style of life by meeting and dealing with new people, and seeing new different aspects of life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working for big foundations is preferable over working for small companies, not only because of the financial benefits but rather than for the interesting nice working atmosphere.