You have decided to give several hours of your time each month to improve the community where you live. What is one thing you will do to improve the community?

Upon the question what is one thing you will do to improve the community, different people have different opinions based on their educations, feelings, background. Frankly, if I want to spend several hours improving my community, I will definitely clean up our public places like parks. In addition, planting new trees and flowers is another thing that will improve my hometown. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, I live in a small town near Tehran and we do not have enough entertainment centers like cinema or park. Besides, our only park has a lot of garbage and it is not appropriate for families and children. I think cleaning up the park from trash is a great idea because more people will go there and do useful activities such as exercise. Undoubtedly, exercise has countless positive influences on people’s overall health. So that if we have a clean and beautiful park, we will have healthy citizens.

In the second place, growing new trees will improve the quality of air. These days, my home town suffers from air pollution and planting trees can solve this problem partially because trees absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen. In addition, growing beautiful flowers is another thing I want to do.

Last but not least, people can go to the park with their friends or relatives, watching flowers, playing with their pets and so forth. Furthermore, they can meet new people, make friends and discuss about various issues with them in the park. In my opinion, these activities make people feel happy and it has significant effects on their minds.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that cleaning the park and growing plants are noble things to do for improvement of my community based on the reasons which I outlined above.