You have the opportunity to visit a foregn country for two weeks. Which country would you like to visit? Use spesiifc reasons and details to explain your choice.

Our planet is so huge and diverse, and there are a lot of countries I would like to visit. If I have a chance to visit a foreign country for two weeks, I definitely will choose Greece. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, Greece is one of the most ancient country in the world, and has tremendous amount of historical places to look at. Greece consists of a few islands and all of them have their own story. From the time of beginning history classes in school I was told a myriad of stories about gods of ancient Greece by my history teacher, read variety of books, and watched scores of documentary films on the same topic. I always found it very interesting and was fascinated by Greece. To that end, if I have a chance to go to Greece, I will have an opportunity to see all I heard at school in real life.

Secondly, Greece is well known with its famous beaches and warm water in sea. Getting in touch with the nature is a great way to spend time during the vacation. For example, I like swimming and diving. The place where I am living now lacks of sea or ocean nearby. Therefore, the only way for me to dive is a membership in a local diving club, where pool`s bottom imitates sea`s bottom. This way, Greece is a perfect country for me to go to enjoy diving in a real sea environment.

Finally, one of my school teachers lives in Greece now. It would be great to see her after so many years of graduation. To the point, she is the teacher, who fascinated me with this astonishing country by narrating fabulous stories about heroes of ancient Greece in the history class. She went to this country as an archeologist to study ruins of old world, and eventually settled in there. So, traveling to Greece would let me to hug a favorite teacher and have the best guide to explore the country.

To sum it up, I feel that if I have an opportunity to travel to a foreign country, I will go Greece. This is because, Greece is appealing for me from the historical point of view, it is a marvelous place to practice in diving, and I would have a chance to visit the favorite school teacher. All things considered, it seems reasonable to assume that there is no better country to visit for me than Greece.