In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry?

Upon the above question, different people have different opinions based on their emotions, educations, cultures and so forth. Some people may think that protecting the environment is more important than building factories and developing industry. From my point of view, each option has its unique advantages but I believe that the benefits of using lands for developing industry outweigh the advantages of protecting the environment. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, building new houses and factories will bring countless job opportunities for people. Currently, there are many graduated students who look for appropriate jobs and it is a great chance for them to work and obtain money. In addition, the growth of population in my country is high and people have difficulties finding apartments or houses. In my opinion, if government build new apartments for people, this problem will be eliminated significantly.

In the second place, using lands for developing industry has some positive effects on the economy of my country. For example, new factories can make important products like automobiles, planes or other things so the need for importing these products from foreign countries will be removed.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that protecting the environment is also important. Many animals live in their natural habitats like forests and destruction of their nests will have serious influences on wildlife. Forests are ideal places for relaxation and trees provide us with clean and fresh air.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that both protecting the environment and using it for developing industry are significant issue but improving the industry and building new houses should be the first priorities based on the reasons which I outlined above.