your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors which of the following two majors do you think is a better choice and why?

1- a major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner.

2- a major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more job opportunities in the future.

Life sounds to be a constant struggle for humans being who like to carve a niche for themselves in the future. One challenge in human's life is surrounded issues related to job and university degree. Personally speaking, I am of the opinion that students should do degree in a major that requires monumental amount of years to study that would provide them more job employment opportunities in the future. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first point worth mentioning would be that the more job opportunities people have, the further authority they would have in the future. A prime example of my brother may shade some light on this point. Working in a well-known company as a software engineer now, he had a substantial number of tempting job offers when he graduated from university. By dint of a great many offers, he was able to choose the best jobs after careful consideration all aspects of a wide range of jobs and comparing them with each other. In contrast, my elder system who get a degree sooner in art because of his university major, is in constant struggle for getting a job. Therefore, even though my brother spent several years for studying in university, he had chance to get a tempting job after graduation.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Having educated for many years, anybody would have enough preparation for starting a job. To exemplify, as I said my brother studied in university for ages; having a strong university background, he did not have any struggle in his work-place even in his first year of his job. As an instant, not only did he has enough theoretical information about computer science, but also he had advanced computer skills. In contrast, my sister who did not have comprehensive knowledge in her field has to take several courses out of the university in order to enrich her knowledge. Had she educated in another major which required a good many years of studied, she would have been able to shine more in her workplace. In a word, several years studying in a university is the key to success in work place.

In the final analysis, according to above-paragraphed, it is my firm conviction that it is much more beneficial for anybody to study in a major for which they have to dedicate several years. This degree would provide much more tempting offers for them in the future which open their hand to choose the best one. Besides, students would be able to shine in their jobs thanks to an extensive knowledge which they obtain in university. I highly recommend secure a place at one of the high-prestigious seats of learning to study a major for several years in order to live a comfortable life in the future.