Your government has announced that it wishes to build a social house near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community.

My community is the most important thing in our lives. We have spent most of our childhood in this area. If a social house were to be built near my community, it would have both advantages and disadvantages. Following paragraphs discuss both advantages and disadvantages each.

To talk about the advantages, one would be growing the name of the community and helping the helpless. To elaborate, building a social house would be a good cause for the elderlies or orphans. It would always do good to other human being. For example, there was this old people’s home that was built for all the elderlies near my aunt’s place. It not only was a place for older people to stay but also had an amazing and beautiful garden and walking area. So the people from around the area would come to this place with their grand children in the evening to take a walk. The sight in itself was so blissful. Whenever I used to visit, I could see the happiness floating around in that space. The staff was also very supportive and caring. As a result, people actually wanted to visit and stay in this place. This place was also mentioned in many of the articles and magazines. I am pretty sure the people of that community were proud of this establishment. As you can see, this social cause really helped other human beings and made them happy.

As of disadvantages, my community is not very developed. Building a new factory would be more preferable choice in this scenario. New factory will not only create more jobs for the people staying in my area but also make government the money through taxes. For example, I read in a newspaper a few months back that how this town in northern part of India went from underdeveloped to developed in just a matter of months. This was a result of new government that was elected during the assembly elections. They built 3 new factories in the area. This resulted in creation of more jobs. The taxes collected from the businesses were used for development of the town. New roads, hospitals, schools were built. The people who were once unemployed and unhappy now are living a beautiful lifestyle. Thus, this example makes me believe that same can be replicated in our community. The money government is willing to spend on the social house can be spent on generating jobs and developing the town. Once, that is achieved it can use the surplus amount for the social cause.

In all, there are both positive and negative sides to the situation. One would be for a good cause and yield results in short time, other would be beneficial for the whole community and would take a longer period to show positive returns. I believe the government will be wise to make the right decision.