Your school has received a gift of money. What do you think is the best way for your school to spend this money? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

There are a great number of choices which a school can allocate a budget, such as, building a new library, hiring better teaching staff, repairing old school buildings, or establishing a new computer laboratory. Among all these possibilities, I firmly believe that building a new computer lab is highly beneficial because of two important reasons.

The first point which should be taken into consideration is that, taking the advantage of a new computer lab, students can gain more knowledge. Students would have access to different databases for their research projects. These days, via internet, an individual can have infinite access to different digital libraries all over the world, as well as a great number of encyclopedias and other specialized resources. For example while I was studying in Shahid high school, we had a very well-educated teacher named Dr. Bagheri. He assigned a very difficult task to each of the students, mine contained a thorough research about different archaeological places in different parts of the world. It was impossible for me to visit any of those places; however, by using internet, I had access to numerous websites written about these amazing places. I gathered more than enough information about the ancient civilizations, how they interacted with each other, the great wars that happened, and so on. Using these data, I prepared an exhaustive report and I learned a lot. If there wasn't because of those computers I could never prosper.

Another point is that, using computers, students can pe better prepared for their future careers. Today, the job market is highly competitive, and only the ones who are specialists can get a favorable job position. By using computers, students can learn how to work with different professional software which plays a key role in students proficiency. For example, one of my friends had a burning desire to become a mechanical engineer. While we were studying at high school, he managed to learn a design software, named CATIA. Right after school, he went to the college, and afterward he could get a good job position at a multinational oil and petroleum Company, Fan-Niroo. Because of his knowledge of using that software, he rapidly rose through the hierarchy, and he is new sales manager. He is now enjoying the fruit of his labor. In brief, having skill to work with computers, can benefit students to get a better job position and prosper in their future career.

As we have seen, students can benefit a computer lab, a great deal. Using computers, students can have access to a variety of databases and, as a result, gain knowledge. They, also can gain more skill to be prepared for their future career. In my view, all schools should spend money to establish modern computer labs.