The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning more than one language and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of being bilingual is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that knowing another language can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, acquiring knowledge about other languages can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of having skills in different languages, as well as knowing more cultures, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted an academic survey which discovered the pros of being bilingual. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both foreign languages and foreign cultures and traditions apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, studying new languages might increase the consequences of brain developments. Moreover, fundamental aspects of cognitive skills could relate to this reality that demerits of learning problems pertain to decreasing rate of abilities in other languages. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of students' weak performance is correlated negatively with low brain-based activities. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived the notion of learning other languages.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of learning more than one language far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of other communicative languages prove the significance of knowing new skills, but also pinpoint the importance of gaining knowledge about other people's life implications.