In academic studies, grouping students according to academic abilities is good or not good? Give your opinion?

These days there are universities and schools which group students based on their academic abilities and this results in heated debate. Grouping of students have advantages and disadvantages which I will be discussing in this essay and will provide my point of view.

At the outset, myriad of arguments can be attributed to the importance of grouping the students based on score achieved. For instance, if bright and weaker students kept different groups than weaker students might not grow satisfactory, since the IQ level of weaker students is almost the same. However, if all levels of students are mixed together than this might improve weaker students since there are students who help peers while studying and also encourage weaker section of the class students to perform better. In addition to this, government should monitor grouping of students performed by universities and schools.

On the other hand, students who are intelligent are mixed with incompetent students, and this might degrade the performance of bright students as teacher has to wait for all students to understand the concept of the subject that teacher is discussing in the classroom.

In conclusion, I feel that students should be grouped based on their academic capabilities so that progress can be seen in all students rather than specific set of students.