In academic studies, grouping students according to academic abilities is good or not good? Give your opinion?

The importance of grouping students in academic studies has always been a debatable topic. Some people are in favor of grouping the children and believe that it will improve one's career. Others reject this notion and argue that every student has its own ability to grasp the knowledge that was taught in classrooms. In my opinion, grouping students according to grades are not good. The following essay would further elaborate both the aspects with clear reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, in a competitive era, academic skills play a vital role to make student's career bright. Elaborating on those individuals who are in favor of the stated idea that partitioning of students according to their subjective knowledge, will encourage more and more students to work hard and to improve their academic performance. Moreover, they compete with the more desperate manner that leads to fruitful results. For instance, kids who do not pay more attention to studies will eventually start preparing to get in the upgrade mode.

On the other hand, participation may distract student's mindset as they can feel the inferior complexity and starts ignoring the studies. Moreover, it leads to discrimination like high IQ are superior and others are inferior. It also creates differences among students and the outputs from the higher academic team may not reach every individual as they are from low academic students. Combining students may also decrease the motivation of low academic grade people and they start ignoring subjects. Furthermore, pupils of lower grade group can lose their self-confidence for rest of their life.

According to the arguments aforementioned, the grouping of students according to their academic abilities should not be done as this can lower their confidence in themselves and hence, their progress will suffer.