In academic studies, grouping students according to academic abilities is good or not good? Give your opinion?

These days there are universities and schools which group students based on their academic abilities and this results in heated debate. Grouping of students have advantages and disadvantages which i will be discussing in this essay and will provide my point of view.

At the outset, myriad of arguments can be attributed to the importance of grouping the students based on score achieved. For instance, if bright students are kept in one group and weaker students are kept in other group then weaker students might not grow as high as it should be, since the IQ level of weaker students is almost the same, but if all level of students are mixed together then this might uplift weaker students since there are students who help peers while studying and also encourage weaker section of the class students to perform better.

On the other hand, students who are intelligent are mixed with incompetent students, and this might degrade the performance of bright students as teacher has to wait for all students to understand the concept of the subject that teacher is discussing in the classroom.

In conclusion, I feel that students should be grouped based on their academic capabilities so that progress can be seen in all students rather then specific set of students.