The advanced medical technology will expand human’s life. Do you think it is a blessing or a curse?

The medical technology has evolved in recent years and it is doing the miracles which were never possible in the past. It has become the talk of the town in recent days when its impact has sparked a heated debate that the use of medical technology for improving the life expectancy is socially and morally ethical or not or its a curse like some people say. This essay will discuss the point of view of both sides and conclude.

Technology has left its mark in every field and the medical field is one of them. The recent advancement in medicine has not only cure many diseases but also increased the life expectancy rate. For example, there is a machine that can keep a brain-dead person alive for as long as possible. However, it is debatable that to what extent this machine can be used to increase life, this achievement has significant place in history.

On the other hand, the opposition with their reasons to oppose this advancement. While there are blessings of medical achievements, consequences cannot be ignored. The cure for cancer patient is not only expensive but it is also very painful and most of the time patients get killed by the treatment rather than the disease itself. Therefore, medical technology is not a positive notion but its a curse for someone as well.

The medical technology has increased the life expectancy but there are its drawbacks. This essay discussed the both, benefits and curse, but benefits outweighs its demerits.