Advantages & Disadvantages of Cashless Society.

In cashless soceity people do not use cash or carry cash for any day to day expenditure rather use cards . Cashless society has both meretis and demerits in this contemporary age . Both pros and cons will be discussed in this essay .

To begin with the benefits of having cashless society, people do not have to carry hefty sum of money to have any day to day transctions and it is quite safe to walk without cash. Card can be kept in a tiny case and carried easily . , The can be cancelled in no time by contacting the provider in case of accidental lost.In addition, people can save some money on the long run . People is able to pay just the right amount without any hassels .For example, if you have to pay $15.46 cents by using the card , you pay exact amount but if its by cash you pay $15.50 cents .Thus, we get benefits and peace of mind .

On the other hand , there are some who believe that there are disadvantages of having cashless society. The first drawback is an impulsive expenditure as people find very easy and convenient to do shopping resulting in spending unwanted amount. For instance , you tend to use a lot of money in an online shopping by using debit or credit card . In the same way the other disadvantage is disapperance traditional and historical notes that carry great values of the nation.

In conclusion, cashless society has more benefits than disadvantages .People will be benifitted a lot and they can save their precious time which can be spent with their love one with peace of mind.