Alcoholic buy alcohol legally. Should general stores legally sell alcohol? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, alcohol is available throughout the world and the government has set up special shops for buying the liquor. Many alcoholics are debating that alcohol should be available in the general stores as well, whereas opponents disregard this notion and believe it is not beneficial for the society. In my opinion, alcohol should not be sold in general shops. This essay will illustrate both sides of arguments and thus lead to a conclusion.

To commence with, consumption of alcohol is predominant in the modern society which has created a widespread worry across the government and residents. The government has planned and selected various avenues for selling and buying liquor and other beverages, while these places are generally outside of residential areas to stop the nuisance, alcoholics are demanding for the availability of alcohol in general stores. Not only it creates issues and disturbance in the community but also influences young kids to start drinking early. For example, a study conducted by Harvard University suggests that 20% of adults prefer nearby shops to buy alcohol.

In addition to that, general stores are used by families and under-aged kids for shopping groceries and other household items. Opening or legalising general stores for selling liquor will promote drinking habits

among the residents. Besides that, availability and ease of access can aggravate the consumption.

In conclusion, as per the statements aforementioned, one can conclude that selling liquor and other alcoholic drinks should be restricted to specific government-approved places and legalising general store will create a nuisance.