Are the cars damaging the environment? Should the number of cars be restricted to one for one family? Give your views and support your views with appropriate examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of car damages to the environment and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that a restricted car usage cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that one car for one family can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support reducing the number of cars for families. At first, the advantage of using personal cars is a convenient journey for people. However, being more cars in the cities caused many troubles for societies. For example, crowded streets and baying for more fossil fuels has made many problems for the governments and the environment.

In addition, in-town travel with public transportation decreases time-wasting in highways. Moreover, more fuel consumption is equal to greenhouse gases emission and air pollution. From a scientific research undertaken by a reputable university has shown that a significant number of governmental rules banned families to have more than a car in order to reduce the costs of climate change and global warming.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of less use of personal cars far outweighed its drawbacks.