The birth rate in most developed countries begins to fall and aging increase. What can be done now to deal with this situation?

Recently, the phenomenon of birth fall in developed countries and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that decline in population cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that this increase in aging can be negative, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss the decreasing population in developed countries. At first, smaller population decline is equal to lower young people that resulting in less demand for job, which is an important problem in many countries today. However, an aging population brings many troubles to the governments. For example, more old people means more pensioners and more need to care services.

In addition, less young workers enhance the age of retirements and having old workers that are more experienced. But, there are many disadvantages to having old specialists. From a scientific research undertaken by a reputable university, the companies with aged workers do not benefit the energy and activity of young employees. Thus, the costs of lower birth are very affecting the economy.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments about the effects of this situation, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of lower birth rate far outweighed its benefits.