Cashless society is becoming a reality. More and more people are using credit cards for payment, and less people use cash. How realistic do you think it is and do you think it is beneficial or problematic?

In last decade, the use of e-payment has gained the popularity which sparked a heated debate. People are preferring the e-payment method such as, credit card and online payment rather than cash paper money. Although there are some negative aspects or this new trend but still this is the most secure, easy and environment friendly method of transactions. This essay will discuss how beneficial is e-payment methods.

The credit card and online payment methods have become reality and consumers are accepting it. The ease and environment friendly are couple of reasons behind its use. For instance, the it has zero impact on globalization as compare to paper which require to print cash and also it is easy to use either for general trading or for online shopping. Therefore, it is popular among the people due to accessibility features.

In addition to this, e-payment are far more secure and it encourages the users to use it more. The pointing system that user can redeem when reaches to such limit is the way of convincing the users to use it more. The password protection on credit card is another example of providing comfort zone to the people that help to eliminate the misuse if goes into wrong hands. Thus, e-payment methods are far more convenient that the traditional paper money.

This essay discussed that how e-payment have made the life easier for the consumers. In conclusion, yet there can be some improvements to be made, the merits outweigh the demerits.