In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

It is an undeniable fact that uses of credit cards over cash have widely adopted in our society. This change itself came with pros and cons. In some part of society, this phenomenon has changed people’s life significantly while in other parts it has made difficult. This essay will explore the benefit and the loss of a cashless society.

To begin with, increasing the use of credit card users have made all kinds of payment easier and safer. Any amount of payment can be made at anytime this advantage has kept both parties safe and secure. For example, if I am running a business until late hours of the night and have to handle a lot of cash, my life would be in danger but this cashless system has provided peace of mind.

On the other side, even though most of the card issuer has been working to make security feature perfect however credit cards do have some drawbacks of security over hacking and fraud. Moreover, it does not provide the sense of spending like when using cash to pay for things that could have made people think twice before they spend their savings.

In conclusion, credit cards are more convenient and safer way to make payment. It also provides a sense of security to carry around any amount of money with individuals.