As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is rapid expansion of cities and associated road widening or building new roads to accommodate the burgeoning vehicles. there is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriads of concerns as some people tend to believe that these kind of infrastructure developments can lead to more sophisticated issues like traffic congestion. In my opinion, governments should improve the facilities for public transportation and implement policies which encourages its usage.

There is a deluge of factors in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is improvising public transportation not only benefits in reducing the traffic in cities but also helps in reducing the carbon dioxide gas emissions which is the major cause for ozone depletion. Fo instance, the study conducted by research students from the new South Wales university asserted that restricting the private vehicles in the cities of Australia has decreased the air pollution drastically.

Another pivotal aspect is improved modes of public transportation attract people. government can introduce air-conditioned buses or tram as well as maintain them in a proper way. They also can introduce some schemes which can attract working class like digitalized monthly and quarterly passes which not only benefits the passengers in saving money for the commode but also reduce the overhead of cash transactions.

In view of the aforementioned statements, one can conclude that government has to play a major role in the expansion of cities by improving the public transportation provisions.