A common marketing strategy for big companies is to introduce various offers and discounts. However, these strategies may have impact on their reputation. What are some of the impacts? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences.

These days, there is a controversial debate between members of society about the impacts of discounts on company reputation. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of various offers and discounts as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent view. In this essay I elucidate my point of view by discussing both sides of argument.

On one hand, it is argued that discounts plays a pivotal role in economic prosperity of a company. This is attributed to the fact that these offers would attract a tremendous number of customers to the products of the company, therefore it would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which consequently open avenues to new achievements so that the company's enthusiasm and determination will be amplified towards many daunting tasks. Take Apple company for example, even those who do not need a cell phone with all those functionalities possess an apple phone because of the great discount provided.

On the other hand, there are a number of people who hold a different view and believe that not having these types of discount is more advantageous. This is to say that without these offers people will buy the products because of their quality, which would instill a strong feeling of self-esteem in employees so that they are more likely to do up to expectations. Specifically, a research study conducted at Yale University in 2016 found that not providing various offers and relying on quality of products enhance workers intellectual abilities to make better decisions related to social and personal life.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounded the view that discount strategies would enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of marketing strategies and will increase the customer's confidence into the products of a company. It is expected that companies take cognizance of these facts and adopt methods of providing better discount for their customers.