With the digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Uneversities should only procure

digital media rather than constantly updating textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this

position and give your own point of view.

Recently, the phenomenon of digital media has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "What are the advantages and disadvantages of procuring digital media rather than updating textbooks?". Whereas, it is a widely held view that providing digital media is highly beneficial for students. I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the technological standpoint, digital media is bound up inextricably with cyber education, which indicates they lead to both electronic books and electronic devices. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists demonstrates the relationship between faster learning and computer-intensive skills as well as an exponential increase in public libraries. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of E-book publications is correlated positively with not only digital media but also easy to access information.

Within the realm of economy and environment, without the slightest doubt, virtual libraries attribute to lower prices, in that it would come down to less cut trees and wasting papers. A salient example of such attribution is internet based lectures, which is a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take digital format for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars have had the opportunity to pinpoint education expenses problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to students revenues, avoiding deforestation and even being updated. Hence, it is correct to infer the pivotal role of electronic publications.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analysing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of digital media outweigh its disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.