Do you think card less society is realistic and why? what are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, due to the advancement of the technology, the community prefer to use cards rather than cash, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. Some people believe that using the cards offers many advantages, while on the other hand stands a perspective that there are many cons associated with using online card system. This essay will further elaborate on both benefits and drawbacks of the cardless society and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of benefits associated with using the online cards but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it is more convinient way to transfer money from one place to another in few seconds. For instance, in early ages the people need to travel for hours to transfer money to other regions, but now they can simply send it from home by using the personal reference number of the assigned person. Thereby, the use of cardless system is indeed too great.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks that can certainly overwhelm the potential benefits of using cards and the most predominant one rooted in the fact that people who use cash no need to pay extra charges to the bank. Moreover, using cash is more secure than card because card can be stollen and lost anywhere. Therefore, the use of cash can protect people from any kind of theft.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits the role of using the master cards in providing quick services is instrumental indeed.