Do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent years, trend of cashless society has increased and society is moving more towards digital transactions. Many people claim that there are many benefits attributed with cashless transactions and promoting these will yield numerous uses to both country reputation and development of humans. While others reject this notion and argue that it is not beneficial to people living in rural areas. I personally believe that advantages of this payments will improve country's economic growth. This essay would further explain both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, in fast growing world, every country is moving more towards digital transactions and there are several uses associated with it. Firstly, the important benefit is easy to track black money and block illegal transactions happening around the globe. Secondly, it improves transparency with these options throughout the country. Thirdly, it reduces the effort to carry cash and danger to avoid theft. We can use cashless payments such as online payments in all stores, groceries, to purchase anything from online. For example, recently in India, the Prime Minister has introduced e-wallet payment mode which decreased crime rates from 60% to 20%. This example clearly exemplifies us these transactions not only benefits to the country reputation but also reduces crime rate.

However, there are many pitfalls associated with cashless payments. People are having half knowledge on this and are exposed to cyber fraud. Even some citizens are losing their earned money because of online scams. Moreover, people living in village areas may not have such advancements and awareness of card transactions. In United states, a women got a call from unknown number saying that she won lottery of 1 million and in order to claim that, she has to pay 1000 dollars to process amount. The above example provides as people don't have enough knowledge and exposure to digital transactions.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that advantages outweighs disadvantages and further the government has to promote cashless payments through campaigns and educate people with proper guidlines.