Do you think the consumer should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Today, the packaging is an important procedure all company invests more money on that. Packaging helps to give a new look to a product which attracts the consumer. But, the consumer should avoid over packed products, therefore, its producer responsibility to avoid extra packaging of a product. In this essay, we will discuss the extra packaging of products.

Firstly, packaging helps to describe a product. Over packed product helps to reduce the damaged and it increases the pollution. The producer is the one who should avoid the packed product. For example, Mc Donald takeaway burger is packed three level of packing and customer accepts the same. After eating the burger they throw the packaging in the dustbin or on road. Three level of packaging is unnecessary it is a waste of money and resources. Therefore, it exemplifies that extra packaging is a waste and it increases pollution.

Secondly, over packaging is also good sometimes which helps to reduce the damaged. For example, electronic goods and heavy goods are the product which should be over packed for the safety purpose. Therefore, it exemplifies, that sometimes over packaging product is necessary to keep that product safe.

In the conclusion, no businessman wants to invest more money on extra packaging it is because of a competitive market. Extra packaging is necessary for electronic product but, not in burgers it will increase the price of the product also and it is unnecessary.