Do you think extreme sports are good are should be avoided?

Extreme sports or adventurous sports such as skiing, sky-diving, mountain biking, rock climbing, parachuting, bungee-jumping and scuba-diving have become popular activities today. Some people think that they are good sports, thrilling and boosting their mental health, while others argue that they are very dangerous and harmful. I am inclined to believe that these sports are in fact dangerous and they should not be promoted. The following paragraphs will analyze their disadvantages and suggest other better sports for people to participate.

First of all, though the extreme sports help to build confidence, motivation, fulfillment and happy and also to get rid of frustration, stress and other bad emotions, they are quite perilous and risky to human life. These kinds of sports have always chances of fatal accidents that will happen. Also family, relatives and friends worry about us and our safety. For instance, Formula One world champion Michael Schumacher met with an accident while skiing and is still suffering from serious head injury.

Second of all, there are a variety of other forms of sports that are just as exhilarating and interesting as extreme sports for people to play. They are not only safer but also bring a feeling of relaxation and entertainment to players. For example, sports such as tennis, football, volleyball and cricket are tremendously fun, good to physical health and also safe.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that extreme sports are extremely dangerous and should not be recommended to people to participate. Further, it is expected that the people make cognizance of the fact and the governments must create awareness to educate people about the disadvantages of extreme sports.