Does video communication with doctor help patients to cure any disease? Pros & Cons?

The importance of doctor treating patient disease through video conference has always been a debatable topic. Many people claim that it is beneficial to people who are disabled. Others reject this notion and argue that all diseases cannot be cured in video communication. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of video communication with proper examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, there are more benefits associated with virtual communication among patients and doctors. The most important one is that availability of physician after working hours is the major relief for the patients. In the fast developing world, technology has made us reach any doctor for any type of injury. For example, parents are always worried about the health of their kids and availability of video communication option made them assured that in case of an emergency they can reach out to them anytime.

On the other hand, there are some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of the video communication between doctor and patient. Firstly, technology cannot be accessed by all the people especially those who are living in rural areas and villagers cannot use technology to communicate to physicians to cure disease. Secondly, people need to have a strong bond with the doctor to understand the severity of pain and physical presence helps to understand the pain of patient to doctor. Finally, patient and doctor may have miscommunication and doctor may misunderstand the symptoms and causes to treat the disease. For example, skin diseases such as allergy need to be treated in presence of doctor which cannot be cured through online video.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to the conclusion that although there are some advantages of video communication the disadvantages outweigh it.