government focusing on improving transport or build roads for private vehicles

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is that the government is concentrating on improving the transport system for the public. A significant number of people hold that improvement of the transport system is beneficial for the nation, whereas others believe that the government should build more roads for private vehicles. In my opinion, a well-developed and extensive public transport system is salient. This essay will discuss both sides of arguments and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, there are various arguments in my stance but the most preponderant one is that a well-defined public transport system aids people to navigate people easily. Not only it enables the citizen to travel with less cost and comfort but also connects with a myriad of unexplored geographies. For illustration, a study published by Harvard University suggests that entire Europe has an extensive network of the public transportation system. In addition to that, the government concentrate on the continuous development of the interstate system. Needless to say, the government should focus on public transport.

Furthermore, another aspect is that the public transportation system reduces the amount of traffic from the road. It also helps in reducing the air pollution which is a major cause of concern for nations across the globe. For instance, a recent report conducted by Public Health Organisation shows a 25% decrease in the greenhouse gases. Hence, it is apparent that spending time and money on the local transport system is beneficial than private roads.

To sum up, as per the above statements, one can assert that the merits of a solid transport network outweigh its disadvantages. Therefore, it can be deduced that the government should focus on the improvement of public facilities.