Government should create better network of public transport available

for everyone or build more roads owning population.

Nowadays, it is irrefutable to ignore the importance of a better public transport system. Recently, an ongoing debate on the usage of public transport and better road network has started across the globe. Many people think that the government should create better roads to help citizens, whereas other believe a stable and extensive public transport should be developed. This essay will illustrate both sides of arguments and finally suggest the conclusion.

To commence with, the transport system needs roads to move people and logistics seamlessly from one location to another, therefore a stable and extensive network of public transport is pivotal for the economic growth of the country. Not only it saves a colossal amount of time and resources but also contributes to the economic development of the area or communities. For example, The Netherlands has an extensive network of road and rail network which has helped the economy of the country in the recent years.

On the other hand, more roads are also required to reduce the burden of existing network system. New road helps people and communities to connect with others geographical areas. For instance, in India, The Prime Minister Road Initiative (PMRI) has created a web of roads across the nation, which has connected many remote and urban areas and created a myriad of job opportunities. In addition to that, better roads reduce traffic congestion and save a lot of productive time.

According to the arguments aforementioned, it is safe to assert that a better road and rail network is beneficial for the economic development of the country, and the government should take necessary steps to improve the public transport system.